Argumentative Penguin
1 min readFeb 16, 2023

--

I love a good experiment and so here you are:

Inspire like a champion was an Asian woman in a barrister's wig - I put that down to recently watching attorney Woo and some of the people I've met during my work recently.

Dance like a champion was a mixed race guy, similar in overall stature and physique to Ashley Banjo.

Play like a champion, white guy, curly hair, tennis racquet - likely influenced by Rodger Federer.

Explore like a champion - I actually had a strong visual of a group of kids in a library reading books and laughing.

Discover like a champion was an a young white teen, long brown hair doing science, Bunsen burners, tubes of coloured liquid that sort of thing.

Earn like a champion was a young black guy in a football kit (British football). I suspect it was likely influenced by Marcus Rashford.

Fierce like a champion was a close up of a mixed race drag queen's makeup design. Again, I think I've seen this on an advert somewhere...

Shine like a champion gave me absolutely no image at all. My brain couldn't make sense of what to do with it.

There you go. Implicit bias all round. :o)

--

--

Argumentative Penguin

Playwright. Screenwriter. Penguin. Fan of rationalism and polite discourse. Find me causing chaos in the comments. Contact: argumentativepenguin@outlook.com